Bishop Paul Ssemogerere Ordains Four Priests, Six Deacons

Priests and deacons who were ordained at Kasana Luweero Diocese

On Saturday, August 19, 2017 the Bishop of Kasana-Luweero Diocese the Rt. Rev. Paul Ssemogerere ordained four priests and six deacons.

The priests are Lubega Emmanuel Kato from Kikyusa Parish, Muzira Boniface from Nattyole Parish, Kimpi Alex from Kasana Cathedral and Ssemanda Tadeo from Nattyole Parish.

The deacons include; Yiga Thomas Balikuddembe, Joseph Michael Miiro, Cosma Masanga, Mukasa Joseph, Nyanzi John and Kibuuka James.

The six deacons kneel before Bishop Ssemogerere during the ordination in Kasana Cathedral

The prelate presided over the ordination during holy sacrifice of Mass in Kasana Cathedral.

The event was witnessed by a huge congregation that filled the Cathedral to capacity including the parents and relatives of the ordained priests and deacons.

The Candidates marching with their parents during the procession ahead of the ordination mass in the Cathedral

It also attracted numbers of priests, religious men & women from within and outside the diocese of Kasana-Luweero.

Delivering his homily, Bishop Ssemogerere thanked the parents for allowing their children to serve the Kingdom of God as they embrace celibacy.

Bishop Paul Ssemogerere during the Ordination Mass

He asked them [ordained priests and deacons] to always pray to Mary Mother for guidance whenever they face challenges in this ministry and also include the Patron of the diocese St. Kizito in their prayers.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Contact Us